

KENNEBEC COUNTY BUDGET COMMITTEE DISTRICT TWO CAUCUS

PUBLIC NOTICE - PLEASE POST

Attention: Municipal Officials:

The Town of Readfield has offered to host the District Two caucus for the FY2025 Kennebec County Budget Committee member selection process.

Commissioner Joe Pietroski

<u>Farmingdale, Fayette, Gardiner, Hallowell, Litchfield, Monmouth, Mount Vernon, Pittston,</u> <u>Randolph, Readfield, Vienna, Wayne, West Gardiner, Winthrop.</u>

December 6th @ 7:00 p.m.

Readfield Town Office 8 Old Kents Hill Road, Readfield, Maine 04355

Each year a caucus is held to fill vacancies on the Kennebec County Budget Committee to participate in the annual budget process. The caucus will select an elected or appointed municipal official to serve a three-year term on the county budget committee. The committee members are not limited by term limits, and many serve multiple terms. One seat is currently open for a municipal official at the start of the FY25 budget.

https://legislature.maine.gov/statutes/30-A/title30-Asec862.html

If you have any questions please call: Scott Ferguson Kennebec County Administrator 207.530.7369