Board of Assessment Review

Consists of 5 members, appointed by the Mayor with the advice and consent of the City Council. They shall hold office for a term of 3 years or until their successors are appointed and qualified; except that at the first appointment, they shall be appointed for staggered terms of 1, 1, 2, 2 and 3 year terms, respectively. Thereafter, Board members shall be appointed each year for a term of 3 years, and shall hold office until a successor is appointed and qualified. If for any reason a vacancy shall exist in the membership of the Board of Assessment Review, the vacancy shall be filled forthwith by appointment by the Mayor with advise and consent of the City Council for the unexpired term. The Board members appointed as above provided, shall exercise the same powers and be subject to the same duties and liabilities that similar officers of the several town and cities in the State may exercise, and may now or hereafter by subject to under the laws of the state. The majority of the whole number appointed shall be a quorum and they shall elect their own chairman.

Board Members

NameTitle (Term Expiration)Address
Dennis Doiron

Member - (06/30/2021)

124 High Holborn Street

Logan Johnston

Member - (06/30/2022)

Oaklands Farm

Peter Giampetruzzi

Member - (06/30/2023)

75 River Avenue

Vacancy One


Vacancy Two